Soda+Lime+Fire=Art

Not-so-daily bits and pieces about my art, stuff for sale, and every day epiphanies

Back in the game November 1, 2007

Filed under: Knitting,La Vida,Lampworking — pyropagan @ 12:21 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve been a little out of the feel of things for a few days, so I didn’t feel like torching much. I did feel like knitting though!  I am about 9/10ths done with the Blackberry shrug from Knitty.com, using a gorgeous rainbow colorway of Jo-Ann Sensations Marvel yarn. It’s a beautiful slubby thick and thin that knits beautifully.  I’ve even got the seaming all done 😉  If you knit, you know, that’s the part that makes a wonderful WIP turn into an UFO.  I also got my invite to Ravelry, so come add me if you like! My name there is pyropagan, of course 🙂  I’ve also got a project in the works with a Berocco pattern called Buttercream. Looks like a wedding cake with flower garland, and it’s 3 layers of crochet in which to keep your china dust-free.

Yesterday, though, I got back in the hot seat.  I had an idea for a mermaid doll and was finally in the mood to ‘git ‘er done’, so to speak.  I think she turned out pretty cool, her head took me over 45 minutes, including pulling all the hair cane… I do have lots of ink blue and grass green ribbon twisty left over, too!  I made a quick set of calaveras (though topping the last La Catrina set will be difficult), a basic set, and now I have to come up with some new stuff to do today.  I have lots of new glass, but it’s just not coming to me right now.  I need some mojo! If you have extra, email it to me. I’m hurting for some creative energy!

Off to consider creating. Let’s hope the Goddess blesses me today with an idea smacking me in the head.

 

Leave a Reply

