Soda+Lime+Fire=Art

Not-so-daily bits and pieces about my art, stuff for sale, and every day epiphanies

Someday I want to… November 1, 2007

Filed under: Lampworking — pyropagan @ 12:28 pm

Wow, two posts in one day! I missed this last Thursday, due to being a whiner.  So, Flaming Hot has presented this topic- Someday I want to… what? What is it that I really want to do in regards to my lampwork?

Electroforming. I want to create these gorgeous organic nuggets of joy.  I want to embellish my beads with swaths and granules of copper.  I have so many ideas, but can’t do them yet because the kit is minorly costly (read: more than my torch, less than my kiln.)

Faceting.  I want a lapidary grinder so I can make those beautiful windows in beads, and shape them like fine art.  I love lapped beads.

Boro.  I have boro glass.  I have a torch that will melt boro.  I have no desire to reprogram my digital controller to anneal boro 🙂 I, alas, am lazy.  I also have no willpower, and know that if I start working boro, it will own me. I’m not done with soft glass yet! 🙂

Ok, really now, I’m off to make something! 🙂 Soon. Here I go. *slouching away*

 

Leave a Reply

