Soda+Lime+Fire=Art

Not-so-daily bits and pieces about my art, stuff for sale, and every day epiphanies

Bunny! Whoopeeee! February 5, 2008

Filed under: Knitting,La Vida,Lampworking,yarn — pyropagan @ 12:22 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Last night, we went to the pet store to pick up guppies to feed:

and crickets to feed my son’s lizard (no lizard piccy, sorry!), and we ended up leaving with…

YAY! I’ve wanted a bunny for years. This little guy (yep, he’s got a dot, not a line..lol) is named Bunnicula, and he’s a dwarf rabbit. Anything other than dwarf, I don’t know. We set him up in a cage with lots of room to play in, and I’m doing research on what kinds of toys they like, and how to make them feel safe and comfortable. He’ll be well loved! Wille (my basset hound) sniffs him constantly when he’s out, and loves him to bits. He’s been asking for a kitten for a long time now, so I figured a bunny would slip by as a cat 😉

And… new beads are up. Still on eBay at the moment, trying to let bead browsers on the bay know that I’m moving shop to Etsy and my website. Here’s a peek!

Annnnnd…. I got yarn. The yummiest yarn I’ve ever bought so far! The seller is Yarntopia Treasures on eBay, or Yarntopia Treasures on Etsy. I had to get more of the Arctic Rose I just bought, for a mitered square lace up tank top. NOM!!1!!!11!! Here’s the Arctic Rose colorway (borrowing her photo 🙂 ). Succulent!

With the extra I ordered, I’ll have enough for some fingerless gloves, too!

 

Leave a Reply

